Welcome to the Hawkins
County Clerk Website

Due to the increase of customers in our driver license express office, we will be temporarily be taking our last customer at 3:00 PM daily.

Our hours will be Monday – Friday 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM


***NOTICE*** Wheel Tax Increase
Hawkins County is located in the state of Tennessee. As of 2000, the population was 53,563. The 2005 Census estimate placed the population at 56,196. The 2010 Census estimate placed the population at 56,833. Its county seat is Rogersville, Tennessee’s second-oldest town.

Hawkins County is part of the Kingsport–Bristol (TN)–Bristol (VA) Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is a component of the Johnson City–Kingsport–Bristol, TN-VA Combined Statistical Area – commonly known as the “Tri-Cities” region.

Office Hours:

Rogersville & Church Hill – Monday thru Friday 8:00 A.M.-4:00 P.M.

Driver License Express Office (Rogersville Office Only) 8:00 A.M.-3:00 P.M.

Saturday Hours: 8:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M.**Church Hill Only**
First & Last Saturdays of the Month (Excluding Holiday Weekends)

Rogersville Office: 423-272-7002

Church Hill Office: 423-357-3361

Current Commission Information

Please note the next Hawkins County Commission Meeting will meet
June 22nd, 2020 at 6:00 P.M. at the Hawkins County Courthouse Commission Meeting Room #214.


Online Services


For Additional Commission Information

Get in touch